💡The ability to share your video episodes to Apple Podcasts is available starting from the Boost hosting plan. Discover all our hosting plans and their features: https://www.ausha.co/en/pricing/ 👈
Automatically sharing your video episodes from Ausha to Apple Podcasts works in 3 steps:
You must have already started distributing your show on Apple Podcasts.
📚 Check out our article How do I distribute my podcast on Apple Podcasts?
You must have authorized Ausha to share video content to Apple Podcasts.
📚 Check out our article How do I authorize Ausha to share videos to Apple Podcasts?
You must enable the publication of each video episode to Apple Podcasts when publishing it on your Ausha account.
How do I enable the publication of each episode to Apple Podcasts?
Sharing video episodes to Apple Podcasts works differently from distributing the audio version. Apple Podcasts will automatically retrieve the audio version of your episode via the RSS feed, but not the video version.
For each new episode, you will need to manually confirm that you want Ausha to share the video version to Apple Podcasts. If you have uploaded a video file in .MP4 format in the episode creation form, the Video (optional) section will allow you to share your video directly to Apple Podcasts.
To do so:
Go to the Episodes tab
Create or edit an episode by uploading a video file (.MP4)
In the episode creation or editing form, go to the Video (optional) section
Check the Apple Podcasts box
The video version of your episode will be shared to Apple Podcasts when your episode is publicly published. Its audio version will be shared to all other listening platforms (Apple Podcasts, Spotify, Deezer, Amazon Music, etc.).
How many videos can I publish to Apple Podcasts from Ausha?
The number of hours of video you can publish each month will depend on your hosting plan:
With the Boost plan, you have 240 minutes per month
💡 +180 minutes per additional active show.
With the Supersonic plan, you have 720 minutes per month
💡 +360 minutes per additional active show.
The video sharing time quota will be shared across all the shows on your account and will reset at the beginning of each month.
If you have an Ausha PRO plan, the quota will be defined according to the terms of your contract. Contact our team at [email protected] 👈 to learn more.


